Update and Apologies


I’m sorry it’s been so long.  To make a long story short:  I had to go back to the ER…  twice.  They think the antibiotic I’m on is actually making me sick.  I haven’t been able to be at work much yet.  I feel a lot better now, without the antibiotic; and they removed the hellish PICC line yesterday..

Also, I lost my cat of 17 years on Tues.  We had to have her put to sleep.  I am beside myself over it.  I am an absolute mess.  Luckily, I have a lot of supportive people around me, and anyone who knows me knows about my cat.  Everyone’s been really nice.   But it still SUCKS.

Lastly, I met a new RE yesterday.  He was nice.  We see another one next week, so I’ll update you more then.  Sorry for the long absences, I haven’t felt up to blogging.  More later.

This entry was posted in Personal Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Update and Apologies

  1. Angel says:

    Glad you was able to blogg, Sorry very sorry to hear about your furry family member its always so painful when a family member passes. I can not image what you must be going through with going back to the ER and having to find a new RE. Remember to take one day at a time.

    Angel

  2. Pepper says:

    I can’t even tell you how sorry I am for you loss. Stay strong. Sending positive thoughts your way.

  3. Louisa says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your kitty. I am completely obsessed with my dog and will be completely devastated when the time comes for her (I can’t even type it) I hope you are on the mend and am glad the new RE is nice.

  4. Kim says:

    I just checked in and read your blog for the first time in a long while, and oh my goodness….so much going on. I’m so very sorry to hear about your cat…I’ve been there before myself and each time, my heart breaks. I’m sorry for all of the health issues as well…praying that you will be back on your feet soon and back to your well-self…also hoping for a positive experience as you explore working with an RE again.

    Take care, and thank you for sharing your experiences with us…
    ~Kim

  5. Amy says:

    Wow, it seems like when it rains, it pours. I am so sorry about all of it. I am glad that you got the PICC line out. My visual image is terrifying.
    I hope the new RE goes better for you.
    Amy

  6. nursejayton says:

    urm are u still there i just noticed tht ur last post was in sep 2010 , i was going to recommend the Baebados IVF center to you , if ur still on the journey it wouldnt hurt to check it out, the cost would be significantly reduced, thats where im planning to have my ivf done

Leave a Reply

