Self-Care Wednesday!


Today’s video is an example of what one tiny little thing can do to make your day.  I loved this idea:  giving high-fives to people on their way to work.  Improve Everywhere is the name of this group that goes around NYC and does things to make a scene.  This was a nice one.  It’s only 2-3 minutes long.  The link below is more information they provided about the event that wasn’t in the video, in case you’re curious.

http://improveverywhere.com/2009/02/09/high-five-escalator/

Yesterday’s meeting with the new RE was a bust.  We went to the wrong office, so we missed it.  This was completely my fault.  I guess I’m still a little out of it.  So we have to wait some more, which made me cry, of course.  I’m trying really hard not to get discouraged.  Gary is sure (or so he says) we’re going to be fine, so I’m taking his word for it for now and hanging onto him tight.  I’m so afraid that I’ll never have a family.  I’m afraid I’ll never feel better from this bacteremia nightmare.  I’m trying not to be afraid, but I am afraid.

This entry was posted in Personal Stories, Self-Care Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Self-Care Wednesday!

  1. Alice says:

    Of course you are afraid. It is hard to keep fear out of all of this because you want it so badly. I love Gary for having faith…keep hanging on to him. Oh, I so understand about missing the appt. You are going through something big and it is hard to deal w/ details when you are not close to yourself. Hang in there…I hope it gets better each day.

  2. Louisa says:

    Be gentle with yourself, you just got out of the hospital. You will meet with the new re and come up with a new plan. Listen to Garry he’s right.

Leave a Reply

